Charity, Unity, Fraternity & Patriotism

Each state officer represents one of the 5 Dioceses in New Jersey.  In addition, they serve for a period of 2 years being elected at the State Convention in May.  


State Officers - Elected for Columbian Year 2018 - 2019

State Deputy,  Robert Hatler, Newark

State Secretary,  Vincent P. Tavormina, Metuchen

State Treasurer, James Stoever, Trenton

State Advocate, Raymond Sands, Camden

State Warden, James Sweeney, Paterson


Elected officers will take their position on Jul 1, 2018 and will be installed shortly thereafter.


District Deputy‚Äôs are appointed by Supreme at the recommendation of their Diocesan Representative [Vincent Tavormina for our Diocese] and the State Deputy.  There are 71 District Deputies in the NJ State Council.  The Joyce Kilmer Council is assigned to District 68.

District Deputy 68
, Ed Suhy Jr. (12430 Blairstown)